Tags

, , ,

Does everyone have that one thing that no matter how many times they think of doing it they talk themselves out of it because it may be just a little outside their comfort zone?

I’m not talking about those massive events such as bungee jumping and skydiving I’m more asking about an event that to you just makes you say “What if I could” but has you just as quickly saying “No I couldn’t do that..”

For me it’s the idea of running a half marathon. I love running and I run all the time but the idea of doing anything more than a 10K terrifies me. I immediately start doubting myself and just can’t get out of the loop. I get the sweaty palms and then the anxiety just starts to sky rocket BUT one day I’ll get there.

Sure right now it terrifies me to think of doing any kind of run that’s more than informal and longer then 10k but that’s also okay. Sure I’m not ready yet but I will keep working on it and one day I’ll get there because I will keep working towards it. Facing these moments that are out of our personal comfort zones can be terrifying but don’t find it discouraging if you can’t conquer it all at once. Be realistic with yourself don’t hold the bar to high, hold it just high enough.

“Courage doesn’t always roar, sometimes it’s the quiet voice at the end of the day whispering ‘I will try again tomorrow.’” – Mary Anne Radmacher

Inspirazone

